30 Day Habit Change Challenge

I am a chaotic man who craves rhythm. I am constantly trying to adapt my life to a “way” or order of living. So for the month of April, I am going to attempt several disciplines and regularly report my status.

Now I already have elements of routine  in my life that I will talk about in another post. So these new habit challenges are different from those habits that I am currently involved in.

My 30 Day Habit Change Challenge: Wake Up at 5am Every Day

This idea was sparked by Oscar from Freestylemind and I will be living my challenge by his rules.

So, since yesterday I’ve entered a 30 days challenge to get up at 5 o’clock in the morning.

Here are the rules as told by Oscar:

  1. I have to wake up at 5 am every day except one day per week that choose to sleep in later.
  2. I can take a nap if I want to during the afternoon, however my goal is to wake up refreshed, not with sleep deprivation. Thus, the afternoon nap would be an incentive to increase productivity, not to compensate sleep.
  3. At the end of these 30 days I’ll decide wherever to continue with this new schedule or not. I’m also eager to find out if all this hype around becoming an early riser is really worth.
Now I know for some, getting up this early is something they do every day of the week. The crux of my challenge will be going to bed early and getting up when the alarm goes off. In order for me to get a good nights rest, I will be needing to go to sleep between 9 and 10. Something I haven’t done in quite a while.
Hopefully my body will adjust quickly.  I’ll keep you posted!
Godspeed,
John
About johnmusick

revealist, writer, speaker, consultant, life-coach, polymath
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

